KLOOF NEK CLASSIC Sunday 29 January 2017 START Camps Bay High School 5:30 AM -112000 Enter online at www.racetrag.co.za until 25 Jan 2017 or at the race from 4:30am. Online entry collection: 28/1/2017 @ Camps Bay High School from 9am to 2pm or on race day. There is no additional fee for entering online. Handouts to finishers + Spot prizes |. Permanent number for 5 climbs** Licenced Athletes: R80 | Unlicenced: R130 Masters 60-69: R50 | Masters 70+: free • Refreshments on sale before & after the race | Water tables every 3 km. Tog bag & key security facility will be provided at owners' risk. Separate starting area for women Race T/Shirts | R150-00, can be purchased on race day, during online entry or email. brenda@asherproperties.co.za Cut off 3 hours 15 minutes | Prize giving will start at 8:30am. • This is a Run Clean event 13 **PRIZE MONEY for women & men**

	Juniors	Open	40-49	50-59	60 +	(0+
1st	R 600.00	R 1200.00	R 800.00	R 800.00	R 800.00	R 450.00
2nd	R400.00	R 900.00	R 600.00	R 600.00	R 600.00	R 350.00
3rd	-	R 800.00	R 500.00	R 500.00	R 500.00	R 250.00

335m

COURSE RECORDS

category	holder	time	year	290m
junior male	Lufumba Sakila	1:15:19	2011	185m
open male	Sibusiso Mbingeleli	1:09:55	2010	route profile
40-49 male	Vladimir Kotov	1:13:49	2005	0km 5km 10km 15km 21.1km
50-59 male	Kosie Botha	1:21:49	2007	
60 + male	Brian Key	1:32:27	2001	CocarCola
junior female	Susie Petersen	1:56:34	1995	
open female	Kim Laxton	1:22:39	2007	
40-49 female	Joanna Thomas	1:28:09	2011	RACE INQUIRY
50-59 female	Viv Williams	1:38:44	2015	Brenda Austin - 082 5617748
60 + female	Nancy Will	1:44:11	2015	brenda@asherproperties.co.za



RULES AND INFORMATION

- Run in accordance with the rules of ASA and WPA.
- Race course not suitable for wheelchair athletes.
- Participants must be 16 years or older on race day.
- Licensed athletes to run in club colours with 2016/2017 ASA licence on front AND back of vest. No race numbers will be issued.
- Failure to obey traffic officials and marshals will lead to disqualification.
- Race entry cards to be carried for the duration of the race.
- No seconding from a moving vehicle will be permitted only at official refreshment stations.
- For safety reasons the use of personal music players with headphones is not allowed. Use of such device in contravention of IAAF rule 144.3b may result in disqualification.
- Every kilometer will be marked.
- Results will be sent to all clubs and published on <u>www.wpa.org.za</u>
- Athletes enter entirely at their own risk; organisers, sponsors and WPA are not responsible for any loss, damage or injury to participants.
- Age tags must be worn on the front and back of the vest to qualify for category prizes.
- In addition to Overall (Open) prizes, participants will only be eligible for an age category prize in the age category they enter. Corresponding numerical age category tags must be worn on the front and back of their club vest. Participants may enter the age category corresponding to their chronological age or any younger category down to senior.
- Temporary licenced participants are eligible for age category prizes provided they enter the relevant age group, wear the appropriate age tags and provide proof of age.
- Temporary licence participants when registering, must complete and hand in the tear off strip from the number in order to be covered by the ASA accident insurance.
- Juniors (born1998 or later) must display age tags to qualify for age group prizes.
- Parking please park in the designated parking areas. All parking at own risk.
- **Do not litter.** Dispose of sachets and cups responsibly by using the boxes provided or carrying them to the Finish. Report offenders to the referees.
- Detailed rules are available on www.wpa.org.za or on request from the organisers or the WPA office.

** After your 5th Kloof Nek Classic, you are entitled to a permanent number. Please advise the race organisers in writing if you will be qualifying for a permanent number by 25 January 2017. email (brenda@asherproperties.co.za)

Note: If you do not supply this information, you will not be recognized on the day of the race.

No Parking on school grounds. Parking areas shown below:

Atlantic Ocean Clifton Red P Clifton Sea Point Sea Point Clifton Clift

The FIT2000 race committee would like to thank its sponsors for their commitment and the various helpers from other clubs



PREVIOUS WINNERS

YEAR WOMEN

Dion Middelkoop	1995	Cynthia Hardenburg
Joseph Jantjies	1997	Esmè Soloman
John Jacobs	1998	Farwa Mentoor
Donovan Wright	1999	Rita Toto
Owen MacHelm	2000	Norooi Sikunana
Richard Fryer	2001	Nina Barnard
Neo Molema	2002	Viv Williams
Neo Molema	2003	Viv Williams
Neo Molema	2004	Elske Schabort
Sibusiso Mbingeleli	2005	Elske Schabort
John Mboko	2006	Kathleen Shuttleworth
Marks Mpekula	2007	Kim Laxton
Zolile Bhitane	2008	Kim Laxton
Zolile Bhitane	2009	Nomvuyisi Seti
Sibusiso Mbingeleli	2010	Joanna Thomas
Sityhilo Diko	2011	Joanna Thomas
Neo Molema	2012	Lena Lotter
Admire Rushika	2013	Michelle Dreyer
Mthandazo Qhina	2014	Fortunate Chidzivo
Siviwe Nkombi	2015	Laura Peddle
Martin Makumba	2016	Kate Mapham
ind in Maranbu	2010	Ruce maphani

Flyers and results : www.wpa.org.za wpa-subscribe@yahoogroups.com



Printed by Altstadt Printing - 021 447 0093