KLOOF NEK CLASSIC

Sunday 31 January 2016 6am, Camps Bay High School



335m

1km

748 .za

Enter online at www.racetrag.co.za until 27 Jan 2016 or at the race from 5am. Online entry collection: 30/1/2016 @ Camps Bay High School from 9am to 2pm or on race day. There is no additional fee for entering online.

- Handouts to finishers + Spot prizes | Permanent number for 5 climbs**
- Licenced Athletes: R70 | Unlicenced: R100
- Masters 60-69: R30 | Masters 70+: free
- Refreshments on sale before & after the race | Water tables every 3 km
- Tog bag & key security facility will be provided at owners' risk
- Separate starting area for women
- Race T/Shirts | R150-00, can be purchased on race day, during online entry or email brenda@asherproperties.co.za
- Cut off 3 hours | Prize giving will start at 9am.

1st	R 300.00	R 600.00	R 350.00	R 350.00	R 350.00	R 200.00
2nd	_	R 450.00	R 300.00	R 300.00	R 300.00	R 150.00
3rd	_	R 400.00	R 250.00	R 250.00	R 250.00	R 100.00

COURSE RECORDS

			290m	
category	holder	time	year	
junior male open male 40-49 male 50-59 male	Lufumba Sakila Sibusiso Mbingeleli Vladimir Kotov Kosie Botha	1:15:19 1:09:55 1:13:49 1:21:49	2010 2005 2007	ROUTE PROFILE Okm 5km 10km 15km 21
open female		1:32:27 1:56:34 1:22:39 1:28:09 1:38:44 1:44:11	1995 2007 2011 2015	RACE INQUIRY Brenda Austin - 082 56177 brenda@asherproperties.co



RULES AND INFORMATION

- Run in accordance with the rules of ASA and WPA.
- Participants must be 16 years or older on race day.
- Licensed athletes must run in club colours with licence numbers valid for 2016 worn on the front AND back of vest. No race numbers will be issued.
- Traffic officials and marshals must be obeyed at all times, failing which, disqualification may
- Race entry cards to be carried for the duration of the race.
- No personal seconding from a moving vehicle will be permitted, only at official refreshment
- For safety reasons the use of personal music players during road races is strongly discouraged.
 Any person using such device in contravention of IAAF Rule 144.3(b) who fails to obey a reasonable instruction from a race official may be disqualified, and shall not be eligible for individual or team prizes.
- Every kilometer will be marked.
- Results will be sent to all clubs and published on www.wpa.org.za
- Athletes enter entirely at their own risk; organisers, sponsors and WPA are not responsible for any loss, damage or injury to participants.
- Age tags must be worn on the front and back of the vest to to qualify for category prizes.
- In addition to Overall (Open) prizes, participants will only be eligible for an age category prize in the age category they enter. Corresponding numerical age category tags must be worn on the front and back of their club vest. Participants may enter the age category corresponding to their chronological age or any younger category down to senior.
- Temporary licenced participants are eligible for age category prizes provided they enter the relevant age group, wear the appropriate age tags and provide proof of age.
- Juniors (born 1997 or later) wearing a junior or senior licence number must display age tags to qualify for age group prize.
- Parking please park in the designated parking areas, all parking at drivers risk. Vehicle
 patrols are not practical and will not be in operation. Lock your car then use tog bag and key
 security on sports field.

** After your 5th Kloof Nek Classic, you are entitled to a permanent number. Please advise the race organisers in writing if you will be qualifying for a permanent number by 27 January 2016. email (brenda@asherproperties.co.za)

Note: If you do not supply this information, you will not be recognized on the day of the race.

No Parking on school grounds. Parking areas shown below:



PREVIOUS WINNERS

MEN	YEAR	WOMEN
Dion Middelkoop	1995	Cynthia Hardenburg
Joseph Jantjies	1997	Esmè Soloman
John Jacobs	1998	Farwa Mentoor
Donovan Wright	1999	Rita Toto
Owen MacHelm	2000	Norooi Sikunana
Richard Fryer	2001	Nina Barnard
Neo Molema	2002	Viv Williams
Neo Molema	2003	Viv Williams
Neo Molema	2004	Elske Schabort
Sibusiso Mbingeleli	2005	Elske Schabort
John Mboko	2006	Kathleen Shuttleworth
Marks Mpekula	2007	Kim Laxton
Zolile Bhitane	2008	Kim Laxton
Zolile Bhitane	2009	Nomvuyisi Seti
Sibusiso Mbingeleli	2010	Joanna Thomas
Sityhilo Diko	2011	Joanna Thomas
Neo Molema		Lena Lotter
Admire Rushika		Michelle Dreyer
Mthandazo Qhina	2014	Fortunate Chidzivo
Siviwe Nkombi	2015	Laura Peddle

The FIT2000 race committee would like to thank its sponsors for their commitment and the various helpers from other clubs for their assistance.

Printed by Altstadt Printing - 021 447 0093

Race flyers and results: www.wpa.org.za wpa-subscribe@yahoogroups.com